be inspired!

Since my hubs is out working on our house all day and I’m at home with the littles, I’m at home collecting furniture and getting inspired online.. I figured I’d give you a glimpse into what’s inspiring us in our choices.. Here you have it!

1-woonkamer-haard-wereldkaart
loving the aesthetics in this room
woonkamer-glazen-pui
if only..!
I have a major crush on this color!
I have a major crush on this color!

So the really exciting thing is that we get the decide on EVERYTHING.. The small notion to that is that we’re trying to challenge ourselves to keep this whole thing within a $50,000 budget.. Ouch! To give you a bit of perspective, it’s a 2700 sq. ft home (250m2), and we have demolished it down to the studs. The only existing framing is located downstairs (it’s a split level), where we also already had windows to work with. Other than that, everything needs to be done: plumbing, wiring, flooring, framing, walls, windows, siding, and all finishing.. It’s a lot of work! But an amazing challenge.

If you have any more inspiration/tips to get through a project like this: please inform me! We can use all the help we can get..

As far as where all these beautiful rooms are coming from, check out VT wonen. The cover photo is from Upcycled Treasures


2 thoughts on “be inspired!

Leave a comment